Improve Campaign Performance
with Creative Automation

At the end of the day, ROAS matters most.

It is the lifeblood of a trillion-dollar industry because it works. The combination of data, technology, and some brilliant minds is measurably effective. The multi-stage funnel nurtures, educates, and persuades as a synergistic confluence of art and science.
One of the best things you can do to improve your campaign performance is to use creative variations across every placement size. This is effective across all platforms. However, using traditional design tools to produce a matrix of variations can be time-consuming.
Imagine you're walking around a city and you get hungry for a snack. You feel a wave of excitement as you spot a fruit vendor. As you get closer, you realize the fruit vendor only sells oranges. You're not in the mood for citrus. You're looking for something more substantial, like a banana. Because that fruit stand only sells oranges, they missed out on selling you some fruit. Stocking the stand with different kinds of fruit - oranges, bananas, apples - increases the likelihood of making a sale.
This is the same concept with different ad sizes. When building out a creative campaign, if you're focusing all of your energy on producing *the most clever* creative - that is like filling your fruit stand with only oranges. You are giving the ad platform less to work with.
There are over 66 different sizes across more than a dozen different advertising platforms that serve billions of ads each day. Building out creative variations is not only a great way to improve your campaign performance, but it also gives you a good understanding of your customers and what they respond to.
Some advertisers have learned this fact and are trying to produce creative variations across many different inventory placement sizes because they know it will improve performance. That request gets handed off to the creative production team. These teams are usually composed of trained graphic designers. Unfortunately, many of these graphic designers have been put into production roles and are spending their valuable time and expertise resizing creative. This is not how graphic designers want to spend their time, but this bottleneck exists.
The focus on creative inspiration and getting back to that core love of design is paramount. Unfortunately, each advertising platform has technical requirements that are unique and ever-changing. Working with traditional tools like Photoshop, Canva, Illustrator, are amazing for what they do best. However, cascading design changes across different sizes is not streamlined in these platforms.
For each of these platforms, there are many different placement sizes and these opportunities are important to not dismiss. If you have an interested buyer browsing your site and then they move off to another page, and you want to show them an ad, you have that 1 opportunity and only those placement sizes. If you do not have access to that inventory and those sizes, you miss that conversion opportunity.
To maximize campaign performance, you not only have to show the right person at the right time the right creative, but it needs to be at the right available placement size. If you do not have the available inventory and you've only made a few sizes, you have limited the campaign performance. The best thing you can do is build creative variations across different ad sizes.
Working with many graphic designers and production agencies over the years, there are some things that should visually cascade - like text content - and some things that shouldn't - like text-alignment. These nuances are important and empower the graphic designer to produce their vision at scale.
The benefits of leveraging creative automation software are 3x fold:
  1. You save a tremendous amount of time. Updating a creative set and having those changes cascade across 66+ other sizes saves a lot of time. The more challenging and time-consuming the project, the more you save.
  2. You make more money. You can do this in 2 ways: 1) You can quickly generate and sell the output and 2) if you run more than $10,000 / month in ad spend, this gives you the fuel to experiment and scale what works. This will ultimately improve your ROAS, increasing conversions and decreasing Cost-Per-Conversion. At scale, this benefit becomes more valuable.
  3. Reduce stress. Improving workflow and production efficiency is one of the main goals of our platform. We want graphic designers to get back to what they love and not worry about complex tasks. Optimize your workflow, reduce stress, save time, and increase your campaign performance.
While there are traditional design elements like alignment, and text properties, there are advanced features - like defining dynamic elements and connecting them to a spreadsheet - which require an initial investment to get the most out of a tool like Creative Automatic. Some companies do not have this kind of production problem. But for those that do - I encourage you to reach out and see what we can do to help you and your business thrive.

Return-On-Ad-Spend (ROAS) is the total amount of conversion value divided by the amount of money spent on advertising. If you spend $1 advertising and sell $2 worth of goods, your ROAS is 2x or 2:1. If your ROAS is less than 1, it is possible that you are losing money on advertising. You should aim for the highest ROAS possible.

Click-Through-Rate (CTR) is the percentage of how many times people clicked on your ad versus how many times it was shown. It is influenced by many factors and is often used as a benchmark to see how well your audience is engaging with your creative.

Cost-Per-Click (CPC) is the amount of money it costs for someone to click on an ad. It is the amount spent divided by the number of clicks. If you spend $10 and get 10 clicks, you are looking at a $1 CPC.

Inventory consists of available opportunities to show ads. This staggeringly-high and ever-increasing number represents the available slots of webpages, apps, and social platforms that are reserved for ads to show.

Placements are the individual containers for ads to fit into. Each piece of inventory is sometimes referred to as a placement and each has its own unique size. There are over 64 different sizes across multiple platforms. .